Kentucky Department for Libraries and Archives

Service / Staff Directories

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Service Directo​ry​

Public Service Areas Phone Email
Ask​​​ a Librarian502.564.8306 Library Services
Talking Books502.564.5791 KTBL
Research & Reference
502.564.8300
Archives and Records Management/Research & Reference
Circulation502.564.8306 Library Services
 
Records Management / Records Retention Schedules:
 
 > State Government502.564.1702
Archives and Records Managemen​t
 > Local Government502.564.1702
Archives and Records Management

Service/Collection Phone Email
Acquisitions502.564.8373 Library Services
Archival Records502.564.1770 Archives and Records Management
Audiobooks502.564.8306 Library Services
Bookmobiles502.564.1730 Library Services/Nikole Gieske​
Cataloging - Materials502.564.8373 Cataloging/Cathy Crum
Certification502.564.1727
502.564.8371​
KDLA.Certification@ky.gov
​Courier Service​844.400.5985​Kentucky Virtual Library (KYVL)
Court Records502.564.1787 Archives and Records Management/Research & Reference
E-Rate502.564.1728 Library Services/Lauren Abner
Federal Grants502.564.6152​
LSTA Program/Dena Ratliff Warren
Interlibrary Loan502.564.8306 Library Services
Kits502.564.8306 Library Services
Large Type Books502.564.8306 Library Services
Library Accounts502.564.8306 Library Services
Library Statistics606.706.0480 Library Services/Nikole Gieske​
Local Grants502.564.1751
Archives and Records Management
Local Records Management502.564.1702
Archives and Records Management
Local Records Retention Schedules502.564.1702
Archives and Records Managemen​t
Magazines (for the blind)502.564.1734 KTBL
Photographs502.564.1740 Archives and Records Management/Robin Smit​h
State Government Publications502.564.8306 Archives and Records Management
​State Records Center​502.564.3617 State Records Center​
State Records Management502.564.1702 Archives and Records Management
State Records Retention Schedules502.564.1702 Archives and Records Management
Talking Books Volunteer Program502.564.1736 KTBL

KDLA Publications Phone Email
Friends Newsletter502.564.1722 Jennifer Patterson​​
Kentucky Library News Digest502.564.1719
Hilary Writt
Kentucky Talking Book Library News502.564.5791 KTBL
​​Website Publications502.564.1702
Cathrine Giles
​​

No Results

KDLA

Lyons, DeniseCommissioner and State Librariandenise.lyons@ky.gov - 502.564.8303
Milburn, BethDeputy Commissionerbeth.milburn@ky.gov - 502.564.8325
Newton, BridgetExecutive Administrative Secretarybridget.newton@ky.gov - 502.564.8303
Ratliff Warren, DenaExecutive Staff Advisordratliffwarren@ky.gov - 502.564.6152
No Results

Archives and Records Management

Atha, DavidLocal Records East Regional Administratordavid.atha@ky.gov - 502.234.4292
Belen, BobState Records Center Supervisorrobertf.belen@ky.gov - 502.564.1710
Bundy, DanAdministrative Specialistdan.bundy@ky.gov - 502.564.1711
Clark, DerekElectronic Records Branch Managerderek.clark@ky.gov - 502.564.1707
Garrett, SarahElectronic Records Analystsarahe.garrett@ky.gov - 502.564.1759
Giles, CathrineState Records Branch Managercathrine.giles@ky.gov - 502.564.1702
Gollihue, ElainéElectronic Records Archivistelaine.gollihue@ky.gov - 502.564.1706
Halbmaier, BeccaLocal Records West Regional Administratorrebecca.halbmaier@ky.gov - 270.991.5195
Hale, LanceArchivist, State Archives Centerlance.hale@ky.gov - 502.564.8330
Heckaman, RustyResearch Room Supervisorrusty.heckaman@ky.gov - 502.564.1772
Herrington, JessicaLibrarian, Research Roomjessica.herrington@ky.gov - 502.564.1762
Hill, RobSystems Analyst IIIrob.hill@ky.gov - 502.564.1700
Isaac, JoeState Records Managementjoseph.isaac@ky.gov - 502.564.8379
Metzing, TaylorState Records Managementtaylor.metzing@ky.gov - 502.564.1703
Patterson, JenniferArchival Services Branch Managerjennifer.patterson@ky.gov - 502.564.8321
Patton, AbrianaAdministrative Specialistabriana.patton@ky.gov - 502.564.1784
Preston, DrewLocal Records South Central Regional Administratorandrewd.preston@ky.gov - 502.330.4986
Provost, TaylorArchivist, State Archives Centertaylor.provost@ky.gov - 502.564.8344
Reynolds, HeathDigital Projects Archivistheath.reynolds@ky.gov - 502.564.8314
Shields, MelissaArchives Center Supervisormelissa.shields@ky.gov - 502.564.1741
Smith, RobinProcessing Archivist robin.smith@ky.gov - 502.564.1740
Stevens, BrynneArchivist, Research Roombrynne.stevens@ky.gov - 502.564.1701
Tice, NathanState Records Centernathan.tice@ky.gov - 502.564.1715
Wixom, BrianLocal Records North Central Regional Administratorbrian.wixom@ky.gov - 502.750.1913

Library Services

Abner, LaurenTechnology Consultantlauren.abner@ky.gov - 502.564.1728
Barnes, JeffTalking Book Libraryjeff.barnes@ky.gov - 502.564.1734
Bischoff, ChrisLibrary Regional Consultantchris.bischoff@ky.gov - 502.550.5982
Chisman, JanetTalking Book Libraryjanet.chisman@ky.gov - 502.564.1735
Crum, CathyTechnical Services Supervisor cathy.crum@ky.gov - 502.564.8373
Detwiler, JohnSystems Supportjohn.detwiler@ky.gov - 502.564.8374
Gieske, NikoleLibrary Development Branch Manager nikole.gieske@ky.gov - 502.564.1730
Gilbert, MichaelTalking Book Librarymichael.gilbert@ky.gov - 502.564.1737
Gray, MitziLibrary Materials Processingmitzijo.gray@ky.gov - 502.564.1783
Gurnee, JeffLibrary Regional Consultantjeff.gurnee@ky.gov - 606.802.6056
Harmon, GaryTalking Book Librarygary.harmon@ky.gov - 502.564.8347
Hatter, EvanTalking Book Libraryevan.hatter@ky.gov - 502.564.7885
Hibbard, DeborahPatron Services Supervisordeborah.hibbard@ky.gov - 502.564.8378
MacCallum, Tricia Training Development Specialist IItricia.maccallum@ky.gov - 502.564.1724
Mania, TraceyTalking Book Librarytracey.mania@ky.gov - 502.564.1736
McGinnis, SusanTalking Book Librarysusan.mcginnis@ky.gov - 502.782.3640
McGrath, AliciaContinuing Education Section Supervisoralicia.mcgrath@ky.gov - 502.564.1727
Olson, AmyYouth Services Consultantamy.olson@ky.gov - 502.564.1739
Payne, AlexisAdministrative Specialistalexis.payne@ky.gov - 502.564.1760
Penegor, BarbaraLibrary Collections and Circulation Branch Managerbarbara.penegor@ky.gov - 502.564.1738
Potts, AmberLibrary Regional Consultantamber.potts@ky.gov - 270.498.8895
Waddle, RebeccaTechnical Services Librarianrebecca.waddle@ky.gov - 502.564.8376
Writt, HilaryWorkforce and Adult Services Consultant hilary.writt@ky.gov - 502.564.1719