Kentucky Department for Libraries and Archives

Service / Staff Directories

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Service Directo​ry​

Public Service Areas Phone Email
Ask​​​ a Librarian502.564.8306 Library Services
Talking Books502.564.5791 KTBL
Research & Reference
502.564.8300
Archives and Records Management/Research & Reference
Circulation502.564.8306 Library Services
 
Records Management / Records Retention Schedules:
 
 > State Government502.564.1702
Archives and Records Management
 > Local Government502.564.1745 Archives and Records Management

Service/Collection Phone Email
Archival Records502.564.1770 Archives and Records Management
Audiobooks502.564.8306 Library Services
Bookmobiles502.564.1730 Library Services/Nikole Gieske​
Cataloging - Materials502.564.8373 Cataloging/Cathy Crum
Certification502.564.1727
502.564.8371​
KDLA.Certification@ky.gov
​Courier Service​844.400.5985​Kentucky Virtual Library (KYVL)
Court Records502.564.1787 Archives and Records Management/Research & Reference
E-Rate502.564.1728 Library Services/Lauren Abner
Federal Grants502.564.1745 LSTA Program/Beth Milburn
Interlibrary Loan502.564.8306 Library Services
Kits502.564.8306 Library Services
Large Type Books502.564.8306 Library Services
Library Accounts502.564.8306 Library Services
Library Statistics606.706.0480 Library Services/Jay Bank
Local Grants502.564.1745 Archives and Records Management
Local Records Management502.564.1745 Archives and Records Management
Local Records Retention Schedules502.564.1745 Archives and Records Management
Magazines (for the blind)502.564.1734 KTBL
Photographs502.564.1740
Archives and Records Management/Robin Smit​h
State Government Publications502.564.8306 Archives and Records Management
​State Records Center
​502.564.3617
State Records Center​
State Records Management502.564.1702 Archives and Records Management
State Records Retention Schedules502.564.1702 Archives and Records Management
Talking Books Volunteer Program502.564.1736 KTBL

KDLA Publications Phone Email
Friends Newsletter502.564.1722 Renita Van
Kentucky Library News Digest502.564.1719
Hilary Writt
Kentucky Talking Book Library News502.564.5791 KTBL
​​Website Publications502.564.1702
Cathrine Giles
​​

No Results

KDLA

Milburn, BethDeputy Commissionerbeth.milburn@ky.gov - 502.564.8325

Fiscal Operations Branch

Taylor, CarrieSupportcarrie.taylor@ky.gov - 502.564.1754

Archives and Records Management

Atha, DavidLocal Records East Regional Administratordavid.atha@ky.gov - 502.234.4292
Belen, BobState Records Center Supervisorrobertf.belen@ky.gov - 502.564.1710
Bryan, NicoleLocal Records Branch Managernicole.bryan@ky.gov - 502.564.1745
Bundy, DanAdministrative Specialistdan.bundy@ky.gov - 502.564.1711
Clark, DerekElectronic Records Branch Managerderek.clark@ky.gov - 502.564.1707
Garrett, SarahElectronic Records Analystsarahe.garrett@ky.gov - 502.564.1759
Giles, CathrineState Records Branch Managercathrine.giles@ky.gov - 502.564.1702
Halbmaier, BeccaLocal Records West Regional Administratorrebecca.halbmaier@ky.gov - 270.991.5195
Hale, LanceArchivist, State Archives Centerlance.hale@ky.gov - 502.564.8330
Heckaman, RustyResearch Room Supervisorrusty.heckaman@ky.gov - 502.564.1772
Herrington, JessicaLibrarianjessica.herrington@ky.gov - 502.564.1762
Hill, RobSystems Analyst IIIrob.hill@ky.gov - 502.564.1700
Isaac, JoeState Records Managementjoseph.isaac@ky.gov - 502.564.8379
Lilly, TinaQuality Assurance Specialisttinal.lilly@ky.gov - 502.564.8363
Metzing, TaylorState Records Managementtaylor.metzing@ky.gov - 502.564.1703
Patterson, JenniferArchival Services Branch Managerjennifer.patterson@ky.gov - 502.564.8321
Patton, AbrianaAdministrative Specialistabriana.patton@ky.gov - 502.564.1784
Preston, DrewLocal Records South Central Regional Administratorandrewd.preston@ky.gov - 502.330.4986
Provost, TaylorAdministrative Specialisttaylor.provost@ky.gov - 502.564.8344
Reynolds, HeathDigital Projects Archivistheath.reynolds@ky.gov - 502.564.8314
Shields, MelissaArchives Center Supervisormelissa.shields@ky.gov - 502.564.1741
Smith, RobinArchivist robin.smith@ky.gov - 502.564.1740
Stevens, BrynneArchivistbrynne.stevens@ky.gov - 502.564.1701
Tice, NathanState Records Centernathan.tice@ky.gov - 502.564.1715
Van, JayStores Worker Ijames.van@ky.gov - 502.564.1716
Van, RenitaAdministrative Specialistrenita.van@ky.gov - 502.564.1722
Williams, BethLocal Records North Central Regional Administratorbethh.williams@ky.gov - 502.750.1913

Library Services

Abner, LaurenTechnology Consultantlauren.abner@ky.gov - 502.564.1728
Adams-Robertson, AlexaLibrary Regional Consultant alexa.adamsrobertson@ky.gov - 606.521.0075
Bank, JaySystems Supportjay.bank@ky.gov - 606.706.0480
Barnes, JeffTalking Book Libraryjeff.barnes@ky.gov - 502.564.1734
Bertucci, BrianTalking Book Librarybrian.bertucci@ky.gov - 502.564.1790
Bischoff, ChrisLibrary Regional Consultantchris.bischoff@ky.gov - 502.550.5982
Chisman, JanetTalking Book Libraryjanet.chisman@ky.gov - 502.564.1735
Crum, CathyAcquisitions and Cataloging Librariancathy.crum@ky.gov - 502.564.8373
Detwiler, JohnSystems Supportjohn.detwiler@ky.gov - 502.564.8374
Gieske, NikoleLibrary Development Branch Manager nikole.gieske@ky.gov - 502.564.1730
Gilbert, MichaelTalking Book Librarymichael.gilbert@ky.gov - 502.564.1737
Gray, MitziLibrary Materials Processingmitzijo.gray@ky.gov - 502.564.1783
Harmon, GaryTalking Book Librarygary.harmon@ky.gov - 502.564.8347
Hibbard, DeborahCirculation and Outreach Librarian deborah.hibbard@ky.gov - 502.564.8378
Mania, TraceyTalking Book Librarytracey.mania@ky.gov - 502.564.1736
McGinnis, SusanTalking Book Librarysusan.mcginnis@ky.gov - 502.782.3640
McGrath, AliciaContinuing Education Section Supervisoralicia.mcgrath@ky.gov - 502.564.1727
Olson, AmyYouth Services Consultantamy.olson@ky.gov - 502.564.1739
Payne, AlexisAdministrative Specialistalexis.payne@ky.gov - 502.564.1760
Penegor, BarbaraLibrary Collections and Circulation Branch Managerbarbara.penegor@ky.gov - 502.564.1738
Potts, AmberLibrary Regional Consultantamber.potts@ky.gov - 270.498.8895
Rueda, MelissaLibrary Regional Consultantmelissa.rueda@ky.gov - 606.802.6056
Taylor, CharlyContinuing Education Consultantcharly.taylor@ky.gov - 502.564.8371
Usry, KimTraining Development Specialistkim.usry@ky.gov - 502.564.1724
Writt, HilaryWorkforce and Adult Services Consultant hilary.writt@ky.gov - 502.564.1719