KENTUCKY DEPARTMENT FOR LIBRARIES AND ARCHIVES KENTUCKY STATE BOARD FOR THE CERTIFICATION OF LIBRARIANS

The State Board for the Certification of Librarians (KRS 171.240) is composed of the state librarian and five (5) members appointed by the Governor from a list submitted by the board of directors of the Kentucky Library Association. Two (2) members shall be full-time professional librarians in active public library work, two (2) shall be public library trustees and one (1) shall be a professional librarian from a department or school of library science in a state university. The term of office of each appointive member shall be four (4) years.

Lindsey Westerfield Director Russell County Public Library Term expires 6/30/2026

Margaret Young Levi Trustee Boyle County Public Library Term expires 6/30/2025

Jonathan Campbell Director Floyd County Public Library Term expires 6/30/2023

Vacant Trustee Term expires 6/30/2026

Shannon Oltmann, Ph.D. Associate Professor, School of Information Science University of Kentucky Term expires 6/30/2025