Skip to main navigation Skip to main content

Library Development Branch Staff

The Library Development Branch at the Kentucky Department for Libraries and Archives works with public library directors, staff, and trustees to improve public library services for all Kentuckians.

Statewide Consultants

Provide consultation and training in a specific subject area.
 
​Lauren Abner
Technology Consultant
502-564-1728
lauren.abner@ky.gov

​Amy Olson
Youth Services Consultant
502-564-1739
amy.olson@ky.gov
​Jay Bank
State Data Coordinator
606-706-0480
jay.bank@ky.gov
​Hilary Writt
Workforce and Adult Services Consultant
502-564-1719
hilary.writt@ky.gov

Continuing Education Section

Oversee the Certification Program and offer continuing education.

​Alicia McGrath
Continuing Education Consultant and Section Supervisor
502-564-1727
alicia.mcgrath@ky.gov

​Kimberly Usry
Training Development Specialist
502-564-1724
kim.usry@ky.gov
​Charly Taylor
Continuing Education Consultant
502-564-8371
charly.taylor@ky.gov
​General email: kdla.certification@ky.gov

Regional Consultants

Provide general consulting to libraries in a specific geographic area.

​NORTH REGION
Chris Bischoff
502-550-5982
chris.bischoff@ky.gov

​CENTRAL REGION
Melissa Rueda
606-802-6056
melissa.rueda@ky.gov
​EAST REGION
Alexa Adams-Robertson
606-521-0075
alexa.adamsrobertson@ky.gov
​WEST REGION
Nikole Gieske
502-564-1730
nikole.gieske@ky.gov