

STATE LIBRARIES, ARCHIVES, AND RECORDS COMMISSION MEMBERS

March 6, 2025 (KRS 171.420)

MEMBERS BY VIRTUE OF THEIR POSITION

Denise Lyons

State Librarian and Commissioner
Department for Libraries and Archives

Jamie Link, Secretary

(Represented by Vickie Wise) Education and Labor Cabinet

Allison Ball

(Represented by Savannah Baker)
Auditor of Public Accounts

Jennifer Frazier State Law Librarian

Jay Hartz, Executive Director (Represented by Leslie Smith) Legislative Research Commission

Russell Coleman

(Represented by Christopher Thacker)

Attorney General

Brigadier General Steven P. Bullard, Executive

Director

Kentucky Military Heritage Commission

Jim Barnhart, Executive Director Commonwealth Office of Technology

Lindsy Serrano, President

Kentucky Association of School Librarians

Scott Alvey, Executive Director Kentucky Historical Society Melissa England, President Kentucky Library Association

Aaron Thompson, President (Represented by Ilona Burdette) Council on Postsecondary Education

MEMBERS APPOINTED BY THE GOVERNOR

Lora Stephens

Member representing library users with

disabilities

Term expires October 19, 2025

Vacant

Member representing disadvantaged persons

Shamara Jackson

Member representing library users

Term expires July 14, 2025

Connie Cobb

Member representing library users

Term expires July 13, 2025

Bethany Cooper

Member representing the Kentucky League of Cities, the Kentucky Association of Counties, and the Kentucky Association of School

Administrations

Term expires March 4, 2028